Kenya Politics News

Senator Malala, MPs Jumwa, and Washiali among10 politicians summoned by NCIC

The National Cohesion and Integration Commission-NCIC has summoned 10 politicians to record statements with the commission for allegedly propagating hate and division.   

According to NCIC, Gladys Wanga, Millicent Omanga, Aisha Jumwa, Faisal Badera, John Waluke, Fred Kapondi, Benjamin Washiali, Charles Were, Chris Wamalwa, and Cleophas Malala are required to record statements on Monday next week.

NCIC Chair Rev. Dr. Samuel Kobia told journalists in Nairobi that the Commission has recommended to the Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission to seek a legal mandate from the Judiciary to remove from office leaders who violate Chapter Six of the constitution.

NCIC has also asked the Directorate of Criminal Investigations to probe and blacklist such political leaders to ensure that they never attain a certificate of good conduct.

In addition, NCIC has written to the Registrar of Political Parties requesting that various political parties initiate disciplinary action against their rogue members.

Nandi Senator Samson Cherargei and MPs Didmas Barasa, Wilson Kogo, and Nelson Koech were not included in the list because their matter is in court.

Source: KBC

Related posts

President Kenyatta Awards Charter To Presbyterian University Of East Africa


President Kenyatta Mourns Jubilee Party Executive Director James Waweru


Government issues new safety guidelines as schools reopen


Leave a Comment